The information compiled below is updated on a regular basis.  If you find any outdated information or missing MTA’s please contact MTAM by email at info@manitobamusictherapy.ca and let us know what needs to be updated.

Cindy Bass, BMT, MTA
Email: cindy.bmusictherapy@gmail.com
Phone: (204) 489-5587
Specialty: Autism, Dementia/Geriatrics, Stroke

 

Alissa Dueck, MTA
Email: horizonmusictherapy@hotmail.com
Phone: (204) 956-4517
Specialty: Developmental Disabilities, Child Development

 

Marcie Gerbrandt, BA, BMT, MTA
Email: marciew@shaw.ca
Phone: (204) 885-1217
Specialty: Children/Adolescents, Autism, Child Development

 

Abigail Graff, BMT, MTA
Email: abigail.graff@gmail.com
Phone: (204) 557-6957
Specialty: Children/Adolescents, Autism, Developmental Disabilities

 

Jeffrey H. Hatcher, MA (Counseling Psychology), MTA
Email: jhhatcher@mymts.net
Phone: (204) 299-9533
Specialty: Children/Adolescents, Mental Health, Trauma

 

Joowon Joanne Hwang, MTA, MT-BC
Email: joannehwang2@gmail.com
Phone: (204) 960-5584
Specialty: Autism, Developmental Delay, Child Development

 

Katy Jacobs, B. Mus, Mus Ed, Dip MT, MTA
Email: kbjacobs@mts.net
Phone: (204) 229-9809
Specialty: Autism, Dementia/Geriatrics, Developmental Disabilities

 

Elizabeth Janzen, BMT, MMT, MTA, NMT
Website: Bang A Beat Music Therapy Centre
Email: beth@bangabeat.com
Phone: (204) 887-4779
Speciality: Children/Adolescents, Autism, Dementia/Geriatrics

 

Kelvin Kangas, BMT, MTA
Email: kelvink@shaw.ca
Phone: (204) 943-2101
Specialty: Dementia, Geriatrics, Palliative care

 

Courtney Kjaldgaard, B. Mus, MTA
Website: Roads to Rhythm Music Therapy
Email: courtney@roadstorhythmmusictherapy.com
Phone: (204) 513-1906
Specialties: Dementia, Developmental Disabilities, Sensory Impairment

 

Erin Koop, BMT, MTA
Website: Erin Koop
Email: ekoop356@live.ca
Phone: (204) 451-0857
Specialty: Autism, Child Development, Developmental Disabilities

 

Sarah Kroeker, MTA
Website: Prelude Music
Email: sarah@preludemusic.ca
Phone: (204) 583-4721
Specialty: Autism, Developmental Disabilities, Child Development

 

Michelle Lawrence, MM, MTA
Website: Prelude Music
Email: michelle@preludemusic.ca
Phone: (204) 800-1332
Specialty: Autism, Developmental Disabilities, Child Development

 

Russell J. Peters, BA, BMT, MTA
Website: Bang A Beat Music Therapy Centre
Email: russell@bangabeat.com
Phone: (204) 677-4773
Specialty: Autism, Dementia, FASD

 

Rachelle Reinhart, BMT, MTA, MT-BC, NMT
Website: Bang A Beat Music Therapy Centre
Email: rachelle@bangabeat.com
Phone: (204) 887-4779
Specialty: Dementia, Developmental Disabilities, Geriatrics

 

Nicole Richard, BMT, MTA, MT-BC, NMT
Website: Bang A Beat Music Therapy Centre
Email: nicole@bangabeat.com
Phone: (204) 887-4779
Specialty: Dementia/Geriatrics, Developmental Disabilities, Children/Adolescents

 

Maryanne Rumancik, MTA
Email: mnrumancik@mts.net
Phone: (204) 878-3901
Specialty: Dementia/Geriatrics, Developmental Disabilities, Sensory Impairments

 

Lori Schroeder, BMT, MTA
Email: l.schroeder22@hotmail.com
Phone: (204) 770-0442
Specialty: Developmental Disabilities, Dementia/Geriatrics, Adults

 

Lisa Solnik, BMT, MTA
Email: lsolnik@mymts.net
Phone: (204) 291-0280
Specialty:  Developmental Disabilities, Autism, Child Development

 

Jaclyn D. Sorenson, BMT, MTA, MT-BC, NMT
Website: Bang A Beat Music Therapy Centre
Email: jaclyn@bangabeat.com
Phone: (204) 887-4779
Speciality: Developmental Disabilities, Autism, Neurologic Disorders

Jenna Coombs, MTA
Email: jennamusictherapy@gmail.com
Phone: (204) 721-4262
Specialties: Children/Adolescents, Dementia/Geriatrics, Developmental Disabilities

 

Courtney Kjaldgaard, B. Mus, MTA
Website: Roads to Rhythm Music Therapy
Email: courtney@roadstorhythmmusictherapy.com
Phone: (204) 513-1906
Specialties: Autism, Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities

Jeffrey H. Hatcher, MA (Counseling Psychology), MTA
Email: jhhatcher@mymts.net
Phone: (204) 299-9533
Specialty: Trauma, Brain Injury, Psychiatric

 

Elizabeth Janzen, BMT, MMT, MTA, NMT
Website: Bang A Beat Music Therapy Centre
Email: beth@bangabeat.com
Phone: (204) 887-4779
Speciality: Children/Adolescents, Autism, Dementia/Geriatrics

 

Russell J. Peters, BA, BMT, MTA
Website: Bang A Beat Music Therapy Centre
Email: russell@bangabeat.com
Phone: (204) 677-4773
Specialty: Autism, Dementia, FASD

 

Rachelle Reinhart, BMT, MTA, MT-BC, NMT
Website: Bang A Beat Music Therapy Centre
Email: rachelle@bangabeat.com
Phone: (204) 887-4779
Specialty: Dementia, Developmental Disabilities, Geriatrics

 

Nicole Richard, BMT, MTA, MT-BC, NMT
Website: Bang A Beat Music Therapy Centre
Email: nicole@bangabeat.com
Phone: (204) 887-4779
Specialty: Dementia/Geriatrics, Developmental Disabilities, Children/Adolescents

 

Maryanne Rumancik, MTA
Email: mnrumancik@mts.net
Phone: (204) 878-3901
Specialty: Dementia/Geriatrics, Developmental Disabilities, Sensory Impairments

 

Lisa Solnik, BMT, MTA
Email: intunemt@gmail.com
Phone: (204) 291-0280
Specialty:  Developmental Disabilities, Autism, Child Development

 

Jaclyn D. Sorenson, BMT, MTA, MT-BC, NMT
Website: Bang A Beat Music Therapy Centre
Email: jaclyn@bangabeat.com
Phone: (204) 887-4779
Speciality: Developmental Disabilities, Autism, Neurologic Disorders

Maryanne Rumancik, MTA
Location: Interlake
Email: mnrumancik@mts.net
Phone: (204) 878-3901
Specialty: Dementia/Geriatrics, Developmental Disabilities, Sensory Impairments

Lee-Anne Adams, BMus, BMT, MTA
Email: leeanneadams@mymts.net
Phone: (204) 896-3530
Specialty: Trauma, At-Risk, FASD

 

Peter Adams, MTA
Email: peteradamsmt@hotmail.com
Phone: (204) 896-3530
Specialty: Adults, Dementia/Geriatrics, Developmental Disabilities  

 

Tanya Barker, Motivating Sounds, BMT (Hons), MTA
Email: tbarker@motivatingsounds.com
Phone: (204) 333-7623
Speciality: Adolescents, Adults, Recreational Music

 

Joel P. Klassen. BFA, PGDipMT, MTA
Website: Eden Healthcare
Email: joel@edenhealthcare.ca
Phone: (204) 362-3119
Specialty: Dementia Care, Mental Health, Creative Music Therapy

 

Melody Newcomb, BME-Music Therapy, BME-Music Ed, MTA
Email: MelodyNewcomb_mta@yahoo.ca
Phone: (204) 237-7725
Specialty: Children/Adolescents, Adults, Mental Health

 

Allison Shiach, BMT, MTA
Email: allisonshiach@hotmail.com
Phone: (204) 771-0488
Specialty: Autism, Developmental Disabilities